Home Staff Links Safety Tips CERT | Social Media Links:   Google+ 


Local Emergency Planning Committee

Butler County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)

Under Ohio Revised Code (ORC) 375.03, the Local Emergency Planning Committee shall consist of a representative from the following disciplines: Fire, Law, Elected Official, Emergency Management, Hospital, First Aid, Health, Environmental, Transportation, Media, Community Group and Industry.  The current LEPC members receive the applications for LEPC Appointments and vote to approve new members.  The appointed members are then approved by the Butler County Commissioners to serve for two years.


  • Donald Dixon
  • John Sons
  • Matthew Haverkos -- Emergency Coordinator
  • Tonya Dutze -- Information Coordinator
  • Paul Stumpf -- Chairperson
  • Lisa Herzog
  • Brian Williamson
  • Sarah Moore
  • Jack Thornsberry
  • Ryan Burke
  • Lisa Crachiolo
  • Fred Stitsinger 
  • Karin Johnson
  • Gary Strassell
  • Al Cowie
  • Brian Pelan
  • John Kinne
  • Utah Bailey
  • Jeff Lentz
  • Karen Noonan
  • Brett Updike
  • Kurt Hileman
  • Ken Runyan
  • Daniel Fetrow
  • Mike Jacobs
  • Bob Lentz

 If you are interested in serving on the LEPC Board, please contact the Information Coordinator at the Butler County Emergency Management Agency at (513) 785-5810 or haverkosmr@butlercountyohio.org.